Kisling, Nestico & Redick Wins 2019 Webby Award For Its Website

Kisling, Nestico & Redick is a law firm in Ohio that was founded in 2005. This full-service law firm focuses on personal injury cases. They offer clients a sophisticated injury law representing people all over Ohio. The team at Kisling, Nestico & Redick bring their extensive experience and inside knowledge of insurance company operations to every case.

A lot of work went into the Kisling, Nestico & Redick website. The work was recognized on June 28, 2019, when it was announced they had won a Webby Award. This award recognizes the websites that stand out the most from their competitors. Managing Partner Rob Nestico said that for the vast majority of the time it’s a law firm’s website where a potential client gets their first impressions.

Kisling, Nestico & Redick is well-known for giving back to the people of Ohio. They created their KNR Cares About Kids campaign for the entirety of 2019. Every month they are helping a different group of kids. During winter a team of employees took part in the annual Portage Lakes Polar Bear Jump. This involves leaping into a very cold lake to raise money for a charity.

Over 40 employees of Kisling, Nestico & Redick took part in this charitable event. They have raised nearly $30,000 and since first participating have raised a total of $138,000. The charity they chose to raise funds for was the Akron-Canton Regional Foodbank. A highly efficient charity, they can feed a meal to people for just $0.25 each. This shows Kisling, Nestico & Redick’s commitment to maximizing the value of the money they raise for charity.

Another 2019 initiative was designed to make the roads of Ohio safer. Like elsewhere in the nation, texting and driving is a major safety hazard in Ohio. Nearly 40 percent of fatal crashes in Ohio in 2017 had texting and driving as a contributing factor. They challenged high school students to come up with a convincing campaign other teenagers would listen to that would prevent this behavior. The contest was won by Elianna Norin, who was awarded a $5,000 college scholarship.